Rose Garden Restoration

 

The restoration of the Rose Gardens in Castle Wood and Jack Wood are among our ongoing projects, and we are working closely on this with the Royal Borough of Greenwich's Parks & Open Spaces Dept.

 

If you fancy a bit of fresh air and gardening in the woods ( well sort of), come and join us.  It would be helpfulif you could bring your own hand tools etc.  Check on our Facebook page for latest information, or email us to confirm dates - especially as the weather can affect dates and times - but scheduled gardening parties are as follows:

 

Date and timeLocation and work planned

Friday 7th December  1pm - 3pm. CASTLE WOOD (nb Change of venue)

Sunday 6th January  2019 : 10am-12pm Jackwood rose cutting back.

Friday 11th January : 1pm – 3pm Jackwood rose cutting back.

Sunday 3rd February : 10am-12pm Cutting back edging in Castlewood

Tuesday 5th February : 2pm – 4pm Cutting back edging in Castlewood

Saturday 2nd March : 10am-12pm Castle Wood

Friday 8th March : 2pm – 4pm Jackwood

Sunday 7th April : 10am-12pm Castle Wood

Tuesday 9th April : 3pm – 5pm Jackwood

Saturday 4th May : 10am-12pm Castle Wood

Friday 10th May : 3pm – 5pm Jackwood

Sunday 2nd June : 9am-11am Castle Wood

Tuesday 4th June : 4pm – 6pm Jackwood

Saturday 6th July : 9am-11am Castle Wood

Friday 12th July : 4pm – 6pm Jackwood

Sunday 4th August : 9am-11am Castle Wood

Tuesday 8th August : 3pm – 5pm Jackwood

Saturday 31st August : 10am-12pm Dig over Castle Wood beds and spread compost

Friday 6th September : 3pm – 5pm Dig over Castle Wood beds and spread compost

Sunday 6th October : 10am-12pm Castle Wood

Tuesday 8th October : 2pm – 4pm Castle Wood

Saturday 19th October : 10am – 3pm  tbc Bulb planting (as part of Eltham bulb plant)

Sunday 3rd November : 10am-12pm Rose planting in Castle Wood

Friday 8th November : 1pm – 3pm Rose planting in Castle Wood

Saturday 30th November : 10am-12pm Rose planting in Castle Wood

Tuesday 3rd December : 1pm – 3pm Rose planting in Castle Wood

Sunday 5th January 2020 : 10am-12pm Rose planting and mulching  in Castle Wood

Friday 10th January : 1pm – 3pm Rose planting and mulching  in Castle Wood